What if…I can.


If you are a close friend to me, you know that I am a hopeless romantic and a huge dreamer.  As dreams manifest and days pass I start to visualize my dreams and bring them into reality one day at a time.  Sometimes I get impatient and want my dreams to happen right now!  This is where things become risky, but isn’t that what life is all about, taking risks?  Stepping outside of your comfort zone and being the brave person you were born to be.  If you never try, you’ll never know.  If you don’t say hi to the cute boy at the coffee shop, how will he ever know you have a crush on him?  If you don’t take that Argentinean tango class how are you to win back your long lost lover without those sexy moves?? If you never audition for the part, you surely won’t get it!  What are you biggest dreams and desires?  What really makes you happy?  Write them down and go over them to see if they’re worth the risk.  If any give you harsh butterflies in your tummy then that’s probably the dream that you need to go after.  Make sure to not give doubt the benefit, start every dream with the thought “what if…I can!” There’s too many chances in life NOT be living your biggest dreams, like what if you get hit by a car tomorrow and it’s too late to tell the person you love that you love them.  Sometimes I fail horribly at attaining my dreams, but I always go after them, give my whole heart and then try again.  It’s not what you do, it’s how you do it that matters in the end.  And yes that is a Bikram quote.

by Hillary Ross

Leave a Reply

